Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Reggae North

Canadian News

Nominees Announced for Inaugural Reggae North Music Awards

Reggae North Canada Inc. is thrilled to announce the nominees for the inaugural Reggae North Music Awards. This prestigious event, celebrating the vibrant reggae and dancehall music scene in Canada, will take place on September 29, 2024, at The Rose Theatre in Brampton, Ontario.

With submissions pouring in from reggae and dancehall creators across Canada, the Reggae North Music Awards will showcase the best talent the country has to offer. Fans and industry professionals alike will have the opportunity to meet and greet artists and gain insights into the dynamic Canadian reggae and dancehall scene.

For the first time in 13 years, Canada will witness a reggae awards show of this magnitude. Recording artists, producers, songwriters, selectas, radio DJs, and other significant contributors to the reggae music industry will gather to honor excellence and outstanding achievements in their field. The event promises an unforgettable evening of music, networking, and celebration of Canada’s rich reggae and dancehall culture.

Tickets for the Reggae North Music Awards are now available for purchase. Fans can buy tickets through the following channels:


Phone: Call 905-874-2800

In Person: Visit The Rose Theatre box office at 1 Theatre Ln, Brampton, Tuesday – Saturday, 12 PM – 5 PM.


For more information contact Mark Bennett,

Email:, Phone: 647-608-5871


Below is the full list of Nominees for the 2024 Reggae North Music Awards.


  1. Top Male Vocalist of the Year

Chester Miller

Exco Levi


Kirk Diamond



  1. Top Female Vocalist of the Year


Blk Orchid

Chelsea Stewart

Jah Mila

Tonya P


  1. Top Male DJ of the Year



Neto Yuth




  1. Top Female DJ of the Year


Empress Leh Leh

Kae Music




  1. Top Reggae song of the Year (MALE)

Andre Duhenay – Swept Away

Exco Levi – Strive with Me

Inoah – Love all Around

Neto Yuth & Daddy Mowry – High Grade Spot

Steele – You Know You Wanna Be


   6. Top Reggae song of the Year (FEMALE)

Count on Me (Remix) – Ammoye

Easy Skanking – Blk Orchid ft Tri Shy

Free – Tonya P

Let Me Know – Miztrizz

Rush Dem – Omega Mighty


   7.  Top Traditional Dancehall song of the Year (MALE)

Adi Punch – Tugstar, Sanjay

Bring it Good – Kirk Diamond Ft Tiffanie Malvo

Run Risk – Dipherence

We Scorching – J. Stvrr

Split Bounce – Skystar


  8. Top Traditional Dancehall song of the Year (FEMALE)

Big Dreams – Celena

Bududup – Miss Diva ft Macka Diamond

Cyah Si Dung – Phenique

Goodie Bounce – Kae Music

Luxury – Twanna


  1. Top Trap/Fusion Dancehall song of the Year (MALE)

 Change your Mind – Exco Levi & Charley Blacks

Parrow & Fraid – Eyesus

R.I.P Fake Friends – Josemar

Tek Time – Justice Kumari

Mucho – Tugstar


  1. Top Trap/Fusion Dancehall song of the Year (FEMALE)

Like Me – Indyah Rye

Sail Away – Blk Orchid, Dudsymil

Temptation – Phenique

Tun It Up – Celena

We Are One – Lay Dee Vee


  11. Songwriter of the Year


Exco Levi


Kirk Diamond

Tonya P


   12. Top Producer of the Year


Jahni Records

Lord Sassafras

Tim Dubs



  13. Top Album/EP of the Year

A Better Tomorrow – Fergus Hambleton

Classic Covers – Chester Miller

Dread – Kirk Diamond

Heart of Love Compilation – Jahni Records

Roots Girl – Jah’Mila


    14. Video of the Year

Adi Punch – Tugstar, Sanjay

Bring it Good – Kirk Diamond ft Tiffanie Malvo

Bruk Out – Phenique

Higrade Spot -Neto Yuth ft Daddy Mori

Sail Away – Dudsymil & Blk Orchid   


  15. Radio DJ of the Year

 DJ Chocolate

DJ Wiz

Karen Campbell & Ras Morgan

Patrick Roots

Spex Di Boss


   16. Group of the Year

Andru Branch and Half Way Tree

Human Rights



The Memberz


  1. Top Dancehall Selecta

 Chippy Don

DJ Flair

FireKid Steenie

Jeff – Nitro

Super K


   18. Top Entertainer of the Year (Male/Female)


Exco Levi


Kirk Diamond


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *